Formula X Marvelous Translucent Polish

IMG_4591
Formula X Marvelous Translucent Nail Polish

I have been on the hunt lately for a pretty, sheer everyday color. You know the ones. They make you look like you have a french manicure going on when you really don’t. Its very hard to get a good sheer polish, since most of them come off very streaky. In looking for one I found that Formula X carries a whole line of sheer polishes. I haven’t tried these before and I heard they are very long lasting. Usually polish lasts three to four days on my nails (I tend to do a lot with my hands).

This color is gorgeous, I hope you can tell in the photograph but it did not streak at all and went on very smoothly. I am wearing two coats. It also had the desired effect, my nails look all classy. As far as the longevity of the polish, I was actually very impressed. It lasted a good four days before I saw a chip and could easily have lasted five days but I caved and just took it off. I know another day or two doesn’t sound that impressive, but the fact that this polish could go a whole week is pretty stellar (at least for my nails).

Personally I was very impressed with the formula and lasting power. I am planning on trying out more shades from the Formula X line, hopefully they perform just as nicely. You can get this polish for $10.50 at Sephora and online.

The rundown: A+

Leave a Reply

