Tags

, , ,

IMG_1940

OPI Taupe-Less Beach

I have been loving doing my nails recently, and I keep going back to the OPI summer collection (its so pretty). Hopefully (if I’m good) this is my last one. Hopefully. I love a great taupe polish and I like how light and purple toned this one is for the warmer weather. I love OPI’s You Don’t Know Jaques and I think this is kind of his lighter, fresher cousin.

I am wearing two coats in the photograph above, and it gave me opaque coverage. I found the formula really fantastic, no streaking or patchy areas. The polish wore for about 4 days before the chipping got to me and I took it off (could have gone longer, but I can’t stand chipping, lol). I absolutely love this shade, and as great as it is for the summer I can still see myself wearing it anytime since its a great neutral. Plus that name, its gold.

You can get this polish at salons that carry OPI and at Ulta for $9.

The rundown: A

