Tags

,

IMG_2147

Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow in 25

You know I have a problem with brow products. I’ve actually wanted to try Aqua Brow for a long time, and after I tried the Anastasia Brow Pomade I really wanted to see how these two compare as well.

The Make Up For Ever is a liquid, waterproof brow color. I got the shade 25, ash. I love how this shade is actually ashy. As in, its cool toned. I love it! I find so many brow products are too warm, and this one is just great. I also find that this is truly waterproof, it doesn’t budge on my oily skin all day and I have to remember to remove it at night. It is also impressively pigmented, you only need a tiny bit of this to do your brows, so this tube is going to last a very long time.

IMG_2177

Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow in 25

I find the texture is great as well, I really enjoy the liquid and I find you can get both natural and bolder brow looks with it. Honestly, this is my favorite brow product at the moment and I think its going to hold that place for a while. I find once this sets it has some light hold, but if you have some crazy bushy brows, I would still use a brow gel.

IMG_2040

bare brow

IMG_2046

with Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow in 25 on

I usually use this with an angled brush and a spoolie, and you really need a super tiny amount (I can’t stress this point enough). I usually just do natural brows, but you can build this up for a full-on brow look.

IMG_2054

my brows with Aqua Brow

I love this stuff! I find the shades that are carried at Sephora (Make Up For Ever carries more shades in store and online) are all very ashy, and I am really enjoying the cooler brow products at the moment. You can get this product online, at Make Up For Ever stores/counters and at Sephora for $20.

The rundown: A+

 

