Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm

IMG_1184
Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm

Let me just get this out of the way, this stuff smells amazing. Like honey and lemon had a lovechild and its name is Nuxe Reve de Miel. Its so good.

But anyway, back to the lip balm. I am a lip balm addict, I have them all over the place and I have heard so much about this one online that when I saw it in a Walgreens by me, I grabbed it. It comes in a glass tub with a hard plastic lid, so the packaging is really nice. The balm itself is very thick, which I like. It feels like mashed up crystalized honey, gosh I hope that came across right. You know what I mean?

IMG_1189
Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm

There is one thing I don’t like about this product. I find it leaves a film over my lips after its absorbed in. While this lip balm is very moisturizing, the feeling it leaves on my lips is not my favorite. To be honest, I much prefer the Bite Agave Lip Mask, which I find more moisturizing and not film inducing.

If you don’t mind that kind of film thingy, this is a great lip balm and I do plan to use it since it works really well. I just have other products I prefer.

You can get this product at Walgreens (if yours carries it) or online at Birchbox for $19.

The rundown: B

Leave a Reply

