Leibster Award

The overly kind Anne Louise of Powder & Puff nominated me for a Leibster Award. This is basically an award bloggers can give each other to recognize small/starting blogs. Basically, a blogger can give another the award and ask the person to answer 11 fun questions and give 11 random facts. After that I will be nominating some blogs I love, you should check them out! Blogs that receive the award have less than 200 followers, and I think you should add to their following.

Here are my random facts: 

1. I am an engineer by day and a beauty blogger by night.

2. I am a twin.

3. I met my boyfriend at an internship in college.

4. I prefer spicy food to sweet.

5. I love the cold and winter.

6. I am 5′ 2″ (aka mega short).

7. I can touch my tongue to my nose. Its a skill.

8. I am a huge nerd, and The Lord of the Rings is my jam.

9. I am also a gamer, don’t judge. 

10. I really love cheese.

11. I get migraines all the time. Its a pain.

Here are Anne Louise’s 11 questions:

1. When was the last time you laughed really hard, and what made you laugh?

At work today, my coworker is hilarious. We always have a good time. I couldn’t tell you what was so funny, but it was hilarious. 

2. What’s your go-to comfort movie?

The Princess Bride. Its actually my family’s movie. What? Your family doesn’t have a movie!? You should get one, its awesome. 

3. What product type do you have the hardest time finding good versions of that matches your needs? (shampoo, concealer etc)

I have a hard time getting foundation/concealer to last on me, but in the winter its easier. 

4. How much time do you spend getting ready in the morning?

About 30 minutes. 

5. What step in your makeup routine do you enjoy the most?

My foundation. I love a flawless base look.  

6. What do you do to pamper yourself?

Take long showers!

7. What does the word ‘beauty’ mean to you?

This is one of those things I could write a whole post about. Basically its being the best you (both in and out) that you can be. Everyone is beautiful. 

8. What’s your worst makeup pet peeve?

Unblended makeup!

9. It’s weekend – do you stay in or go out?

Stay in, I’m such a homebody. 

10. Let’s say you had €1000 to go and spend on beauty related items. What shops would you go to first and what kind of stuff would you get?

TOM FORD. All. The. Way. 

11. What’s your favorite guilty pleasure?

Crime drama TV shows. I love em. 

Here are my 11 questions for my nominees:

1. What is your favorite food?

2. Do you like or hate scary movies?

3. What do you do when you are stressed out?

4. Favorite beauty product of the moment?

5. Water or coke?

6. Coke or Pepsi (this one is more important)?

7. Are you a sports fan?

8. Do you prefer long or short hair on yourself?

9. What is your favorite feature about yourself?

10. Best kind of cookie?

11. Would you rather live in the city or the country?

And finally….the nominees are:

http://fairestsfavorites.blogspot.com/

http://sylvialoveslipstick.wordpress.com/

http://www.belletristicbeauty.com/

I hope you enjoyed this post! You should check out the blogs listed above! They are really fantastic. 

 

4 thoughts on “Leibster Award

  1. I loved reading more about you! I think we would get on ;). Is your twin a sister or a brother, and do you have any other siblings?
    Congrats on the award, it is well deserved. I really enjoy reading your blog! (A fellow Nars addict: what’s not to like?)

    Like

    1. Hi Bella! I have a twin brother and it’s just us two. No other siblings. Thank you so much for your kind words! It means so much to me. I love reading your comments :-) they just brighten my day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

