IMG_9557

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles in Fair

I’ve been using this drugstore gem for a while now (you may be able to tell, the twist mechanism is pretty far down). After my Neutrogena under eye concealer (also amazing) I wanted to try something else. This has a really perfect light pink tinge, and it not only covers my under eye circles (which are admittedly not that bad) it tends to brighten up my whole face.

IMG_9601

Fair swatched

What I really love about this is the super lightweight formula. I can barely feel it on, and it never creases, settles into fine lines or, looks cakey. It also sets itself pretty quickly, since I don’t like powdering my under eyes which I can find too drying for that area. Below are token “before” and “after” shots.

IMG_9656

no concealer, angle used to highlight purple/blue tones

IMG_9824

after using Maybelline Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser

I like to apply it in a small upside down triangle and then blend it out. I make sure to get into my inner corners some, since thats where the darkness kind of “starts”.  I don’t usually drag the concealer out very far, since I figure the less product I have on my face the better and I only really have darkness in the inner corners.

IMG_9664

put some triangles on it

I know some people will cringe over the sponge applicator thingy, and honestly I wish it didn’t have it, but it hasn’t caused me any problems yet (knocks on wood). If you have more extreme dark circles this concealer also comes in a more potent, straight pink brightening shade. Then you can go over the whole area with the skin tone version, and this is sure not to look cakey or creepy since the formula is so fantastic and light.

You can get this great steal of a product for around $8.99 at drugstores, Target and Ulta.

The rundown: A

