Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask

photo (15)

Origins Clear Improvement Mask and Washcloth

I mentioned this mask in my favorites, and its because its made a big difference in my oily, acne prone skin. I used this mask once a week all over my face to help remove any gunk lying down in my pores and clear out active pimples more quickly. Any spots I have when I apply it, this stuff dries out the pimple and draws out its gunk in one use. For that reason, I always put a little extra over any spots. It also cleans out the rest of my face to prevent future acne.

I always apply mine after a nice warm shower. I put a thick layer all over my face and let it dry, which takes about 10-15 minutes. Once its dry I wipe it off using a damp washcloth, since its kind of hard to remove and that way I also get some exfoliating action. Below is a picture of me with the mask on, warning, it is not classy. Be sure to avoid your eyes and lips (super drying mask). You’ll know its dry because it gets hard to the touch and kind of gets cracks and faults all through it when you try to move your face. It doesn’t do that whole thing where it changes color where the gunk is in your face, but there is a tingly sensation, which should not be painful (if it is, please wash it off).

photo (17)

wearing Origins Clear Improvement Mask

This is a drying mask, and it is meant for more problem skin. If you find the mask too drying or harsh for your whole face, I would suggest using it as a spot treatment on any active pimples. It really speeds up the healing of active spots.

The active ingredients from the Origins Website:

When environmental toxins, dirt and debris get under your skin, its waste-filtering system gets jammed, pores get clogged, skin looks cloudy. Nature’s complexion clean-up crew gets to the bottom of skins overcast condition and clears the way for it to act its best. Activated Charcoal acts like a magnet to draw out deep-dwelling pore-cloggers, White China Clay absorbs environmental toxins, Lecithin dissolves impurities. Without all that “stuff” down there, skin “breathes a sigh of relief.”

You can try a mini version of this if you aren’t sure you’ll like it, which Sephora stocks. You can also get the full size at Origins, online or at Sephora for $24 for 3.4 oz. Do you have any masks you love? What saves your skin?

The rundown: A+ the tube pictured is my second or third one. I won’t be without this stuff.

Leave a Reply

