A Snow Queen Look with the Naked 2 Palette

IMG_8377
lookin frosty

With the release of Naked3 I’ve been revisiting all my Naked palettes and with the weather in Philly being so cold lately I wanted to do a look with a Naked palette and winter in mind.

IMG_8401
swatches from the left: Verve, Tease, Busted

For my eyes I used three shadows from the Naked2. Verve is all over the lid, Tease in the crease and Busted in the outer V. I think its a wearable frosty eyeshadow look. Tease and Busted keep it anchored, so it doesn’t end up being too hard to pull off.

IMG_8391
swatches from the left: MAC Lustering Lipstick and NARS Desire Blush

For my cheeks and lips I wanted to do cool toned pinks to keep with the whole winter thing. I really love how fresh and awake NARS Desire makes you look, and MAC Lustering is such a pretty raspberry pink that I think went really well. I tapped the lipstick in as more of a “stained” lip look, instead of swiping it on for full on color.

IMG_8372
winter wonderful

Do you guys have any looks that make you think of winter? What do you think of this one?

6 thoughts on “A Snow Queen Look with the Naked 2 Palette

  1. Hey Natalie, OH YOU’RE GORGEOUS! I love the blush and lipstick you picked out as well. I really haven’t got into the winter mood so far. We are having a surprisingly mild winter here. It feels more like a prolonged autumn (I feel bad for bragging, but that’s the only explanation I have!).

    Like

  2. Very very pretty look!! Love the pale skin, dark hair and pink. I was kind of rocking pink myself today…courtesy of Tom Ford Orchid Haze, Ravish blush and Indian Rose lipstick. During the dark days of December I was all about the plums and shimmers but it is indeed a bit spring-y here this week, so out came the pinks!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

