NARS NARSissist Eyeshadow Palette Rocks My Socks

IMG_7039
NARSissist Eyeshadow Palette

GUYS. I know you know how much I love NARS, and when I saw this amazing 15 pan eyeshadow palette, I just about freaked out. I know its been hard to get a hold of, but hopefully that all changes on February 1st. The last time I talked to Nordstrom about this guy, they said you can get it through a sales associate, so if you really want it try calling or doing a live chat over their website.

Okay, back to the amazing palette. Its so so so amazing (Can you tell I’m in love? No? You will soon). This guy is packed with all your basic shadows, like matte neutrals (from skin tone to black!) and shimmery neutrals (nude to dark brown) plus it throws in just a little bit of color with some pinks, purples and, a gunmetal with teal shift. It really has everything you could need not only for an everyday look, but for something a little special too.

The colors are almost all from the permanent line (14/15 shades), with the last one being from the recent Guy Bourdin collection, Bad Behavior (which is amazing for a smokey eye, just saying). The designation of 1/2 on the shadow names means its the right/left hand of a permanent eyeshadow duo.

IMG_7443
top row swatched from the left: All About Eve I, Madrague II, Fez, Bali, Coconut Grove
IMG_7472
second row swatched from the left: Madrague I, Nepal. Ashes to Ashes, Brousse II, Mekon
IMG_7484
third row swatched from the left: Bellissima I, Lhasa, Bad Behavior, Dogon II, Pandora II

I would recommend tapping your brush off with the darker shadows (which I always would recommend for dark shadows, but it was worth mentioning) to avoid fall out. I also only use shadows over an eye primer (my eyes are just too oily) so my review is based on that.

I found these shadows beautifully pigmented and easy to blend. They also last all day on my oily lids (which some shadows do not, even with the help of a primer, its a struggle people). I made a look using this palette to show you, but you can do so much with this range of colors. It gets me so excited, the options!

IMG_7891
wearing Ashes to Ashes on my lid, Madrague II in my crease, Mekon in the outer v, Madrague I under my brow bone and All About Eve I in my inner corner
IMG_7792
wearing the new NARSissist Eyeshadow Palette

Overall, I think if you don’t have many NARS shadows, or are looking for a great compilation of NARS shadows that deliver, you should try and grab this. I don’t think its any great loss if you miss it, since you can get specific shades you like from the palette whenever you want (permanent colors people, they aren’t going anywhere, so no rush).

You should be able to get a hold of this palette starting February 1st at NARS counters, online at NARS and, Nordstrom stores for $79.

The rundown: A+, I’m going to be lugging this guy everywhere with me for the foreseeable future.

6 thoughts on “NARS NARSissist Eyeshadow Palette Rocks My Socks

Leave a Reply

