From my Favorites: NARS All About Eve and Cordura Eyeshadow Duos

IMG_7085

NARS Eyeshadow Duos in Cordura and All About Eve

I mentioned these two eye shadow duos in my yearly favorites because they are the perfect shadows to use for a pretty, defined everyday eye in my favorite eyeshadow formula.

IMG_7079

NARS All About Eve Eyeshadow Duo

All About Eve is a really pretty duo of shimmery neutrals. One is a little more pink, but they basically swatch the same on my skin tone. I love that there aren’t hardcore shimmery or glittery so they give me no trouble with fallout and they don’t look like too much on my eyes. They are also toned down enough to use under the brow bone to highlight (I’m generally a matte under-brow-highlight kinda gal).

IMG_7077

NARS Cordura Eyeshadow Duo

The Cordura duo comes with my two favorite kinds of brown, a warm midtone brown and a darker brow for definition. I love using the warm brown in the crease and the darker one in the outer v of the eye for some something-something. I also love using this duo alone for a smokey eye look. These two browns blend so beautifully. They look stunning together. Also, these darker colors have no fallout on me, which is just great (I really hate fallout).

IMG_7165

swatches from the left: Cordura Duo and All About Eve Duo

I usually use all of these colors to do a daytime eye with some definition, but as I mentioned earlier, these colors are really versatile. You can use Cordura for a super dark or, daytime smokey eye. You can also use All About Eve and just the midtone brown from Cordura for an easy eye look.

IMG_7026

an everyday, defined eye with Cordura and All About Eve

IMG_7096

wearing Cordura and All About Eve for a defined eye look

You can get these duos at NARS counters, online, or at Sephora for $34 each.

The rundown: A+, and a favorites status.

 

2 thoughts on “From my Favorites: NARS All About Eve and Cordura Eyeshadow Duos

Leave a Reply

