New NARS Releases, or Where My Paycheck is Going for the Next Few Weeks

Guys! You know how huge a NARS fan I am. This Spring they are seriously taking me to the bank. All the new releases sound amazing, and I have them listed below with price and release date (they are all already available on Nordstrom). I have to say, I want all of it, I honestly have no will against these people. How do they do it!?

NARS Final Cut Collection:

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 7.06.16 PM
NARS Final Cut Collection

Final Cut is four blushes, four satin lip pencils and one liquid illuminator. They are all in tones of pink for the spring and the blushes and lip pencils are matching colors, for that beautiful and fresh matchy-matchy thing.

Blush: $29

Satin Lip Pencils: $25

Illuminator: $30

Can be found online now at Nordstrom, which will be the exclusive carrier of the collection. Photo credit from Nordstrom.

NARSissist Collection:

Update: I spoke with a Nordstrom sales person and they are having issues with their website. You can order the palette through an associate but it will not be available online now until the 20th.Β 

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 7.05.34 PM
NARSissit Eye Palette

NARS is also releasing the NARSissist Collection. It will have the amazing palette pictured above (photo credit to Nordstrom). There will also be a blush/bronzer/highlight trio which is not available yet. The drop date is Feb. 1st at Sephora.

Now the eye palette, goodness people I’m wiggin out. I need it. Colors listed below.

Shades include:
– All About Eve I: a flesh-toned neutral.
– Madrague II: a matte caramel.
– Fez: a velvety cocoa.
– Bali: a neutral.
– Coconut Grove: a deep brown infused with reflections.
– Madrague I: a matte cream.
– Nepal: a soft, sheer rose.
– Ashes to Ashes: a shimmery violet-based brown.
– Brousse II: a black violet.
– Mekon: an espresso infused with gold.
– Bellissima I: a shimmering beige with subtle glitter.
– Lhasa: a lavender grey.
– Bad Behavior: a deep pewter.
– Dogon II: a charcoal black.
– Pandora II: a matte black.

Available now Jan 20thΒ at Nordstrom for $79.

Plus theres the whole spring collection which has dropped for NARS subscribers (you can sign up online here, bottom of the page) and will arrive in a few days at NARS. The collection is full of fun brights, so try and leave some cash for it (as if, I’m gonna be tapped after that eye palette and those blushes from Final Cut, but oh well).

Do you eye anything you are lusting over? Does any makeup brand have the same kind of power over you as NARS does for me?

8 thoughts on “New NARS Releases, or Where My Paycheck is Going for the Next Few Weeks

  1. I really don’t own a lot from NARS, which is why that palette looks SUPER tempting! I like how a couple of the Satin Lip Pencils look as well. I have to agree this might be where my paycheck is going as well ;)

    Like

  2. I can never resist a Nars palette. i shall, however, not cry too hard if I miss out because I have most of those colours in duos/singles/other palettes. The Final Cut collection is SO pretty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

