IMG_6413

Clairsonic Aria

Hi guys, I wanted to beef up my skincare routine this year, so I finally took the plunge and got a Clairsonic, which I’ve been looking at for a little while. I’ve decided to keep track of my thoughts on here while I use it. I got an Aria in a kit from Sephora (you can get it here). Since these are expensive I wanted to get a little more for my money, so the free mini samples were a plus.

Since I don’t own one of these already I kinda went big and then went home (so to speak) and got the Aria. The Aria, as far as I can tell, has the most options of the Clairsonics on the market and is the newest to the “line”. It has three speeds (low-med-high) and two different time settings (1 min and 2 min). Its also pretty small, so it fits nicely in my hand and is easy to travel with. It comes with the Sensitive Brush head.

I’ve had mine for two weeks now. I used it every night the first week, and started noticing some irritation on my cheeks. Since then I’ve reduced my usage to every other night, but I might bump it back to every night next week. To date, and as advertised, this guy has broken me out (which is supposedly normal at first). I got a tan in Mexico so its not as noticeable as it would be on my pale skin, but I have pimples everywhere. Mostly my forehead and chin, but also a sprinkling all over.

The Clairsonic is an amazing exfoliator, and even though I am broken out like nobody’s business, it keeps them all from getting crusty and gross. Meaning my pimples are less noticeable under makeup than if I didn’t use it. It has also made my skin amazingly soft. After I first used it I just kept touching my face, it was crazy. I’m going to keep using it and updating you guys, hopefully the whole breakout phase doesn’t last long. Many of the claims Clairsonic makes are extremely awesome, like smaller pores, less oil production and, less acne (all serious wins in my book if it works).

Do you guys have a Clairsonic? Do you love it? Hate it? Do you think its worth that rude price tag ($100-200)?

