MAC Lipstick in Spice It Up!

I haven’t really been wearing much lipstick lately (I think its because they have been all chapped, darn things). But I have come back to my love of lipstick with MAC’s Spice It Up! which is a luster finish (one of my favorites). Its lightweight, and slightly moisturizing, which makes it a perfect way to get back into wearing lipstick more often.

IMG_5564

MAC Lipstick in Spice It Up!

Sorry mine looks a little junky, it warmed up in my pocket one time and ever since it has looked a bit funny. Still works well, and smells the same so I’m rolling with it. I love this lipstick, and it was actually one of the first I got from MAC. Its a brownish-red (if you have been around, you know how much I love those colors). It falls into my everyday wearable red category.

IMG_5565

Spice It Up! swatched on my NC/NW 20 skin

I always reach for more red lipstick this time of year, and this one never disappoints. Its a staple in my lipstick collection (seriously though, I have way too many lipsticks).

IMG_5550

wearing Spice It Up! on my lips

It is part of MAC’s permanent offerings, and you can pick it up at MAC counters, MAC stores or online for $15.

The rundown: A+

Posted in MAC

8 thoughts on “MAC Lipstick in Spice It Up!

Leave a Reply

