IMG_5340

the pouch in my hand for scale

This eyeliner set comes in a super cute makeup pouch, which is good size for throwing in a purse. I think the makeup bag is really pretty, with the two hearts and gold zipper, its really nice.

IMG_4654

the goodies

Inside the makeup bag is where the fun really lies, inside are 5 mini Larger Than Life eyeliners in a range of colors from everyday to fun. These are mechanical pencils, they twist up from the bottom and have a sharpener hidden in the bottom which is perfect for taking these little guys on the road.

IMG_5226

swatches from the left: Most Wanted, Via Veneto, Via Appia, Santa Monica Blvd, Blue Dahlia

These are super pigmented, super long wearing eyeliners. The staying power on my inner rims is the best I’ve ever found in an eyeliner. I usually use pencils in my waterline since I’m a liquid fiend for my upper lash line, but these glide on really nicely, so I don’t see them tugging on lids if thats your application of choice. The colors are really great, the white, black, and brown are great for everyday. The white will open up your eyes and make them look bigger while the brown and black will define your eyes and make them look more intense. With the brown being the slightly softer effect. This brown is actually really stunning, it has a copper tone and some gorgeous shimmer in it, its also wicked smooth, and applied the best out of the bunch.

IMG_5241

wearing Santa Monica Blvd on my waterlines

IMG_5304

wearing Via Appia on my waterlines

IMG_5336

wearing Via Veneto on my waterlines, super sultry

NARS was kind enough to include two fun colors in this set, the purple and blue liners are slightly less pigmented than their neutral counterparts, but they look really awesome on the waterline. And having the mix of colors to try makes this kit really worthwhile.

IMG_5259

wearing Blue Dahlia on my waterlines

IMG_5285

wearing Most Wanted on my waterlines

This set is a really great way to get a variety of eyeliner colors, and to try out the NARS Larger Than Life Eyeliner formula, which is just stellar. You can get this set at NARS or online for $49.

The rundown: A+

