Happy Thanksgiving! And a happy Chanukah to you guys who celebrate (represent) I hope you have a great second night.

IMG_3855

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light

After getting the Hourglass Ambient Lighting palette I got pretty addicted to these powders. As of late, I’ve been breaking out like a mad woman, so I decided to pick up the full sized powder that is meant to balance out redness. Diffused Light is a “soft, warm pale yellow” according to Hourglass, and I’m not arguing, thats the color in a nutshell. Something to keep in mind, these are very sheer, and are just a setting powder. They won’t drastically change the color of your foundation or concealer, but I find it makes my face look much healthier and the redness and pimples that have colonized it less noticeable.

IMG_4848

from the left: blended in swatch and heavy swatch

I find this really does prolong the wear of my makeup and the time until I am an oily mess, which is very important. This powder actually works as a powder. Very important. I like that it makes me look healthy, and it might all be in my head but I think it does help with the redness issue I’ve been having.

You can get this setting powder at Sephora or online for a painful $45.

The rundown: A

