Estee Lauder Double Wear Light, Stay-in-Place Makeup (no kidding)

IMG_4705

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light in Intensity 1.0

About a month ago I asked me mom to pick this up for me at her local Bloomingdales. Estee Lauder was having a pretty sweet gift with purchase, and I’ve always wanted to try their foundations, so I looked online and picked a color for my mom to get me. I was actually really shocked when it came and was actually the correct shade for me (I got Intensity 1.0, and am an NC/NW 20 in MAC). Honestly, I thought I was shooting myself in the foot picking a color off the website, but it ended up going pretty well. If you want a tip list on how to pick your shade of foundation, let me know in the comments and I’ll make one!

Now this foundation is kind of boss, it really is stay-in-place. Seriously, this stuff does not budge. Its so long lasting! I wore it on a particularly long day at work (9-10 hours) and it held up really nicely. Its probably my favorite thing about this stuff. The coverage is light-medium, but it is a pretty thin and liquidy foundation so you can build it really easily for more coverage without it looking cakey or gross. I like to shake it some before I use it, since it is quite liquidy, just to mix everything up. The squeeze top is really great, since I can control the amount I get out really well. Plus is sanitary, which is always important.

It claims to control oil, which I don’t really think it does. It was still very long lasting, but a film of oil definitely pushed through this foundation. Blotting solved the problem, but its a strange mix for me. My oil didn’t break down the foundation, it just kind of showed up over it. So after blotting, I was back to a covered face. If you don’t have super oily skin, this shouldn’t be an issue, but I just wanted to mention it, it was just really odd.

You can see what kind of coverage I’m talking about below, please note, my face is currently having a serious pimple moment. I think it looks kind of like a constellation (but on my face), regardless, pimple hunting season is open on my face and I’m working on it.

IMG_4696

bare faced

IMG_4707

with Double Wear Light on

 All in all, I really like this foundation. With an oil controlling primer on (like my beloved Becca Ever Matte) this guy is a real workhorse for me. You can get this foundation in 10 different shades at an Estee Lauder counter or online for $37 for 1 oz.

The rundown: B+ (I’m an oily mess)

2 thoughts on “Estee Lauder Double Wear Light, Stay-in-Place Makeup (no kidding)

Leave a Reply

