Winter Got Your Skin All Dry? Never Fear, Fresh Brown Sugar Body Polish is here to Save the Day

My skin gets dry, especially when the weather is changing. You know, that in-between weather, where some days its still fall and others it straight up February in here. I think all the confusion exhausts my skin, and I end up all itchy and flaky, and trust me, its not pretty. I went to Sephora to scope out a moisturizing body scrub and walked out with this guy, the Fresh Brown Sugar Body Polish.

IMG_3824
Fresh Brown Sugar Body Polish

This guy is kind of the grand poo-bah of body scrubs (considering the price tag of $38Β for 7 oz it better be, am I right?). I really love this brand, so I decided to take the plunge and get this. The scrubbing bits are brown sugar (shocking, I know) but they are suspended in a mix of oils that is just downright good for your skin.

IMG_3832
Fresh Brown Sugar Body Polish

The oils and the sugar have a tendency to separate, so you have the mix em’ back up before you use the scrub. This extra step is entirely worth it, and you can see the luxurious ingredient list below.

Sucrose, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Simmondsia Chinenesis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Passiflora Incarnata Seed Oil, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Citrus Medica Vulgaris Peel Oil, Litsea Cubeba Fruit Oil, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus Oil, Limonene, Citral, Linalool, Citronellol, Geraniol.

The oils moisturize skin, while the sugar sloughs (Isn’t that kind of a gross word? No? Just me?) away dead skin. When I use this in the shower, it does leave the place a bit slippery, so be careful, the oils are no joke. After using this scrub all over (which feels amazing) my skin stays moisturized forΒ days. Not for just that day but into the next day too, and I even feel pretty good on the third day. Never, never ever, have I had a product last that well on my skin. I really only need to use this 1-2 times a week, and I don’t even need to moisturize with a lotion post.Β Its kind of amazing.Β 

The rundown: A+ (love love love)

11 thoughts on “Winter Got Your Skin All Dry? Never Fear, Fresh Brown Sugar Body Polish is here to Save the Day

  1. Aww I’m so sorry to hear your skin has been having a hard time! Glad to hear this one helps though! I do like their lip balms, but I haven’t tried anything else because the brand is unavailable here. I have tried a body scrub from Philosophy that might be similar though!

    Like

  2. Lol I think this is the first time I’ve seen a beauty blogger use “poobah” and yeah, slough just brings to mind sandpaper or woodwork for me haha. Love your language/writing.

    I’ve been hearing about this scrub forever! I’ve made some sugar scrubs myself but the list of ingredients here is pretty impressive. Always tempted to eat sugar concoctions…

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Zozo! It smells really good, and I don’t think if I made a scrub myself it would have that many oils in it, haha. Serious props for making some yourself, thats really awesome.

      Like

  3. It’s not just you, darlin’! ‘Sloughs’ is a funny word. Oddly enough, I always picture skin just falling off whenever I read the word :P. Great post! Fresh really does make excellent products all-round :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

