IMG_3002

bare faced

I’m doing another bare faced post. I actually really enjoy doing these, since skin care is the real foundation to your makeup. After this summer, my skin got very congested. I had small bumps all down my T-zone. Those little, under the skin, itchy ones (sounds like fun right?).

After a few weeks, I realized these guys weren’t going anywhere and that I needed to change my skin care routine to deal with this business. Meet the Neutrogena Deep Clean Scrub. ¬†Using this scrub daily has really made a change in my skin. I’ve been using it for a month now and the texture of my skin is much smoother.

photo (13)

Neutrogena Deep Clean Invigorating Foaming Scrub

This scrub feels really nice on the skin. It has a gel base, which is really great for my oily skin since it doesn’t add more moisture than I need. It also has small beads in it (for the scrubbing action) and I don’t find them too harsh. The scrub leaves your skin feeling minty and tingly, and your face feels energized.

This scrub got down deep in my skin, and I am seeing an improvement in its texture. I don’t know if it’ll work for you, but if you have congested skin, I would recommend trying it. You can find this scrub at your local convenience store for around $8.

The rundown: A

