MAC Naked Pigment

IMG_2866
MAC Naked Pigment

I got a sample of this pigment one day, and I have to say, its beautiful! A peachy gold color, it looks really natural (haha!). I find the formula really nice, the glitter doesn’t go everywhere when I put in on my eyes, which is really surprising.

IMG_2870
Naked Pigment swatched on my NC/NW 20 skin

When I use this as a shadow I apply it with a flat shader brush and pat it into my skin (to reduce fall out). If you tap your brush off before you use the pigment, it reduces fall out even more.

IMG_2793
Naked Pigment on my eyes

I love the way the glitter in this pigment catches the light, its such a nice base color, but the glitter really makes this pigment special. If you have fair to medium skin, you can also use this pigment as a highlight on your cheekbones.

IMG_2903
wearing MAC Naked Pigment on my eyes

You can get this pigment (in a size you will never finish) at MAC counters, MAC stores and online for $21.

The rundown: A

Posted in MAC

6 thoughts on “MAC Naked Pigment

    1. It looks sheer-er than it really is since my skin is very close to the color (but it is on the sheer-er side). It can also be built up, but I know what you mean. Some days I want an easy eyeshadow thats quick, and this does that. Other days I looks for more pigmented shadows.

      Like

Leave a Reply

